The e-book has finally been published


First of all Happy Thanksgiving to all of you who celebrate today.

I know it’s been a very long time since my last post and I haven’t been around for several reasons.

It’s been almost a year since I published my cookbook “Mint, Cinnamon & Blossom Water, Flavours of Cyprus, Kopiaste!” and I wish to thank all of you for buying it. If you liked it, you may consider sending it as a gift to your friends and family who like Greek food.

I’ve received a lot of positive feedback from people who have bought it but also a lot of e-mails from younger people, asking me if I could make it into an e-book.

I written in the past about my efforts which were unsuccessful and after several efforts I gave up.   During the summer, it was so hot I did not even consider spending hours and hours on the computer but last mont I decided to give it a last try.  After google searching I found out about Smashwords.

Evidently they have a very good tutorial and after several attemps of uploading it there, it was rejected several times but I persisted and following their instructions I had to start it all over again.  The recipes are still the same but all the formatting had to be done from scratch.

I finally made it and it was accepted!!!

The maximum capacity allowed for an e-book on Smashwords is 5 MB and my cookbook was way above that size. I didn’t want to remove any of the recipes included in cookbook and since I had more to add, I decided to divided into two volumes.

Volume 1, includes over 100 recipes: Mezedes, Side Dishes and Main Dishes.

Volume 2, includes over 130 receipes: Bread, Pies, Snacks and Desserts

The first volume was enriched by more traditional recipes, which due to the high cost on Createspace, I could not add.

The second volume was also enriched by recipes not posted in the printed book but I’ve also added lots of my cakes, spoon sweets, marmalades etc.

The best part is that you can download a free sample from each book, , in many formats: online reading (html or Java script), kindle, epub (Apple iPad/iBooks, Nook, Sony Reader, Kobo, and most e-reading apps including Stanza, Aldiko, Adobe Digital Editions, others), pdf, rtf, lrf, palm doc, etc.).  All you have to do is follow the respective links given above.

You can see all the recipes included in the Table of Content and the best part is you get a free sample of some recipes.

Hope to hear your views of what you think about it.

3 thoughts on “The e-book has finally been published

  1. Pingback: Rolo me Phyllo Kourou and my e-book has finally been published

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.