E-book update


If you think making a book is easy, I can assure you it isn’t.
It took me a year to prepare the book and I thought it would be easy to turn the book into an e-book.
I’ve been working on the e-book for over a week and have been encountering all sorts of problems.
To start with, I had to add hyperlinks to the Table of Contents, which would lead to each recipe. Although I read several tutorials there was something missing which I could not figure out. After making tests and combinations, day after day, I finally managed to make it work.
Another problem I encountered was that when creating the pdf the chapter separations would break. I fixed it and when creating a new pdf another section broke. I fixed the second and something else went wrong. I was so frustrated yesterday that the idea of giving up passed from my mind.

However, I am really stubborn, so all I need to do now is start the book over again from scratch!!!!!

The hard cover book which is sold on Amazon.com and Createspace, is doing really well and thank you all for buying it.

I shall keep you posted about the e-book.

13 thoughts on “E-book update

  1. Never give up Ivy… That’s not the Ivy I knew 🙂 It’s by trials and loads of errors that made us understood what we want from a software and if that software suitable for us. That’s why there are many releases from same softwares 🙂 It’s like cooking isn’t it?

    Not to worry, it’s just a minor problem. A tweak here and there with typeface, picas and alignments could be the answer 🙂

  2. Pingback: Prassosoupa (Leeks & Vegetables Soup) « Kopiaste..to Greek Hospitality

  3. Pingback: Πρασόσουπα « Κοπιάστε .. στην Κουζίνα μου

  4. Γεια σου Ηβούλα.

    Καλό κουράγιο γλυκειά μου.

    Ααααααααα γι’αυτό εχεις χαθεί εσύ.

    Πνίγεσε με το βιβλίο.

    Σου εύχομαι να πάνε ολα καλά και να σε καμαρώσουμε κι εσένα και το βιβλίο σου.

    Αν μπορώ να κάνω κάτι να σε βοηθίσω με μεγάλη μου χαρά.
    Μην διστάσεις να μου το πείς.

    Φιλάκια πολλά.

    • Ευχαριστώ Αλέκα μου. Προς στιγμή λέω ποιά είναι αυτή η Αλεξάνδρα που μου απευθύνεται με τέτοια οικειότητα 🙂 Σ’ Ευχαριστώ πολύ. Το βιβλίο κυκλοφόρησε στα Αγγλικά και τώρα προσπαθώ να το κάνω και ηλεκτρονικό βιβλίο. Ελπίζω να γίνει και στα Ελληνικά κάποια στιγμή.

  5. I am sorry to hear you have to work all over after all that work. I hope you will be able to work on your eBook without difficulties Ivy in the future!

  6. Pingback: The e-book has finally been published « Mint, Cinnamon & Blossom Water

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.